Welcome!

BayWest BUG is a Bicycle Users Group covering the area of City of Hobsons Bay and City of Wyndham.

For the path pedaller 18 years and older interested in fun, friends, and coffee, we offer a variety of social rides each month, suitable for most abilities.

The program broadly conforms to the style of rides suggested by the recent poll of BUG members – there are a mix of rides in terms of the locality, the distance and the terrain.

We are a non-profit organisation dedicated to improving local conditions for cyclists.

Myrtleford

Werribee River

Current rides and events...

Rides and events for May – August 2018 are as follows. See rides and social for the full descriptions, including important details for new riders.

Sunday 6 May 2018: Newport to Abbotsford Convent

Wednesday 9 May 2018: Altona Pier to Footscray

Sunday 20 May 2018: Heidelberg to Diamond Creek and return

Friday 25 May 2018: Altona Pier to Aberfeldie

Sunday 3 June 2018: Newport to Ceres

Sunday 17 June 2018: Flinders Street Station to Ashburton

Tuesday 19 June 2018: Portarlington by Ferry

Wednesday 27 June 2018: Altona Pier to Sanctuary Lakes

Sunday 1 July 2018: Altona Pier to Footscray

Sunday 15 July 2018: Flinders Street to Mordialloc

Sunday 5 August 2018: Werribee to Hoppers Crossing

Sunday 19 August 2018: Limeburners Bay